Hamilton’s Becca Rogers

The New York State Sportswriters Association named names today announcing the 2013 All-State Softball teams for Classes AA-D. Section 3 was represented well with a long list of local softball stars making the grade!

Congratulations to all of the coaches and players on a great year and thanks for the memories.

In Class D First-Team Honors went to Hamilton teammates Becca Rogers and Kelby Watkins! Way to go ladies!

Class AA

First team

03 12 P Sydney O’Hara (Cicero-North Syracuse)

03 10 SS Alicia Hansen (Liverpool)

03 12 C Lindsey Silfer (Cicero-North Syracuse)

03 12 SS Amy Van Hoven (Cicero-North Syracuse)

Fourth Team

03 12 U Ali VanGiesen (Auburn)

03 11 1B Morgan Phillips (Cicero-North Syracuse)

Sixth Team

03 10 CF Aliyah Wade (Syracuse-East Minoa)

Class A

Third Team

03 11 P Kerri Keeler (Jamesville-DeWitt)

Fourth Team

03 10 OF Emily Acquaviva (New Hartford)

03 11 SS Jenna Didio (Oneida)

Class B

Second Team

03 10 P Jackie Gardner (Solvay)

03 11 C Jackie Decker (South Jefferson)

Third Team

03 11 P Katie Pitkin (General Brown)

03 10 U Chelsea Delperuto (Solvay)

Fourth Team

03 12 C Hope VanBrocklin (General Brown

Fifth Team

03 12 P Brooke Lalone (South Jefferson)

03 12 P Tori Stanton (A-P-W)

Hamilton’s Kelby Watkins

Class C

First team

03 12 P Chelsea Claflin (Sandy Creek)

03 12 P Nicole Cring (Cooperstown)

Second team

03 12 INF Jordan Miller (Sandy Creek)

03 12 SS Maggie Hall (Cooperstown)

Third Team

03 10 U Karintha Myslivecek (Sandy Creek)

Fourth Team

03 10 SS Brianna Parks (Herkimer)

Class D

First team

03 10 P Becca Rogers (Hamilton)

03 12 C Kelby Watkins (Hamilton)

Second team

03 12 SS Meriah Beauvais (Stockbridge Valley)

03 12 P Justiss Usborne (Stockbridge Valley)

Third Team

03 12 U Carly Dziekan (New York Mills)

03 10 3B Jess Welsh (Hamilton)

03 09 C Tiffani Jacobs (Stockbridge Valley)

Fourth Team

03 10 OF Kara Morrison (Poland)

03 11 2B Lauren Weeks (Hamilton)